## CITY OF NATIONAL CITY LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST

In compliance with the requirements of Government Code Section 54970, the following Local Appointments List is posted on an annual basis. The List presents all current members of the City Boards/Commissions/Committees and the dates of the terms.

### **CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION\***

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Chair	Paul Wapnowski	5-years	11/20/2018	09/30/2023
Vice-Chair	Rafael Courtney	5-years	09/30/2020	09/30/2025
Commissioner	Leslie Coyote	5-years	09/30/2019	09/30/2024
Commissioner	Thomas Luna	5-years	08/03/2021	09/30/2024
Commissioner	Javier Alvarado	5-years	05/03/2022	09/30/2022

#### **COMMUNITY AND POLICE RELATIONS COMMITTEE\***

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Chair	Michael Lesley	3-years	03/31/2020	03/31/2023
Vice-Chair	Daniel Orth	3-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2025
Member	Zachary Francisco-Gomez	3-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2023
Member	Emiliano Nunez	3-years	04/06/2021	03/31/2024
Member	Marianne Delatorre	3-years	04/06/2021	03/31/2024
Member	Andy Y. Sanchez	3-years	04/06/2021	03/31/2024
Member	William Phillips	3-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2025

#### **BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES\***

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
President	Margaret Godshalk	3-years	12/4/2018	9/30/2023
Secretary	H. Bradley Bang	3-years	09/21/2021	09/30/2024
Member-Trustee	Coyote Moon	3-years	09/21/2021	09/30/2024
Member-Trustee	Anzueth G. Zambrano	3-years	09/21/2021	09/30/2024
Member-Trustee	Vacant	3-years		09/30/2023
Member-Trustee	Vacant (Alternate)	3-years		09/30/2023

### PARK, RECREATION & SENIOR CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTE

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Chair	Nora McMains	3-years	09/30/2019	09/30/2025
Member	Florfina Arce	3-years	09/21/2021	09/30/2024
Member	Liliana Armenta	3-years	02/16/2021	01/1/2023
Member	Jennelyn Luna	3-years	09/20/2022	09/30/2023
Member	Joseph Crawford	3-years	12/17/2019	09/30/2023
Member	Rueben Felizardo	3-years	09/21/2021	09/30/2024
Member	Ignacio Navarro Jr.	3-years	02/16/2021	01/01/2023

### **PLANNING COMMISSION\***

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Chair	Ditas Yamane	4-years	03/03/2015	03/31/2023
Commissioner	Ricardo Sanchez	4-years	07/05/2020	09/30/2024
Commissioner	Luis Natividad	4-years	05/07/2019	03/31/2023
Commissioner	Randi Marie Castle	4-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2026
Commissioner	William J. Sendt	4-years	04/05/2016	03/31/2024
Commissioner	Claudia E. Valenzuela	4-years	04/20/2021	03/31/2025
Commissioner	Richard Martin Miller	4-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2026

# PORT COMMISSION

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Commissioner	Sandy Naranjo	4-years	12/02/2020	12/02/2024

# PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Chair	William A. Virchis	3-year	09/30/2019	09/30/2023
Member	Jose A. Lopez	3-year	02/16/2021	09/30/2024
Member	Ryan Johnson	3-year	09/20/2023	09/30/2025
Member	Jacqueline Schliapnik	3-year	10/20/2020	09/30/2025
Member	Vacant (Alternate)	3-year		09/30/2024
Member	Charles Reilly	3-year	02/01/2022	09/30/2024

### **SWEETWATER AUTHORITY**

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Commissioner	Mona Rios	4-years	01/19/2021	12/31/2025

### TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Chair	Ryan Whipple	3-years	05/06/2014	09/30/2023
Member	Kelly Piper	3-years	09/20/2022	09/30/2025
Member	Christopher Coyote	3-years	09/30/2019	099/30/2022
Member	Marisa Rosales	3-years	09/21/2021	09/30/2024
Member	Cynthia Fuller Quinonez	3-years	09/20/2022	09/30/2025

### **HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE\***

Position	Member	Term	Appointed	Term Expires
Chair	Ditas Yamane	4-years	03/03/2015	03/31/2023
Vice-Chair	Ricardo Sanchez	4-years	07/05/2020	09/30/2024
Member	Luis Natividad	4-years	05/07/2019	03/31/2023
Member	Damian Alexander Roman	4-years	01/19/2021	03/31/2023
Member	William J. Sendt	4-years	04/05/2016	03/31/2024
Member	Claudia E. Valenzuela	4-years	04/20/2021	03/31/2025
Member	Richard Martin Miller	4-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2026
Member	Mayra A. Valadez	4-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2026
Member	Randi Marie Castle	4-years	03/15/2022	03/31/2026

<sup>\*</sup>Individual appointed to this Board/Commission/Committee is subject to the Fair Political Practices Commission regulations and must file a Statement of Economic Interest within 30 days of appointment.