## REGIONAL BOARDS AND COMMITTEES – OUTSIDE AGENCIES

SAN DIEGO ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS (SANDAG) BOARD	Meetings:
The Regional Council of Governments, which fosters cooperation	Board Business Meeting – 4 <sup>th</sup> Friday of each
on solving regional issues, such as transportation.	month at 9:00 a.m. and 2 <sup>nd</sup> Friday at 9:00 a.m.
Includes Regional Transportation Commission (RTC) Meeting.	month at 3.00 a.m. and 2 Thiday at 3.00 a.m.
includes Regional Transportation Commission (RTC) Meeting.	Public Safety Meeting – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Friday of each month
2022 City Council Appointment:	at 1:00 p.m.
Primary: Alejandra Sotelo-Solis (Term: December 2022)	αι 1.00 μ.π.
First Alternate: Mona Rios (Term: December 2022)	Regional Planning Meeting – 1 <sup>st</sup> Friday of each
Second Alternate: Marcus Bush (Term: December 2022)	month at 12:30 p.m.
Second Alternate. Marcus Bush (Term. December 2022)	ΠΙΟΠΙΙΙ at 12.30 μ.Π.
Board of Directors, and additional Policy Advisory	
Committees(PAC):	
1. Executive Committee	Stipend: \$150 Board Meetings
2. Transportation Committee	\$100 PAC Meetings
3. Regional Planning Committee	\$100 FAC Meetings \$100 RTC Meetings
	\$100 KTC Meetings
	Staff Assigned: Prod Paulston
5. Public Safety Committee	Staff Assigned: Brad Raulston
*Term is annual and must be appointed by December 31.	
LEAGUE OF CALIFORNIA CITIES	Meetings:
A Coalition of California Cities meeting on issues of local, regional	2 <sup>nd</sup> Monday of each month 11:30 – 1:00 p.m.
and statewide concern.	
2022 City Council Appointment:	
Primary: Alejandra Sotelo-Solis (Term expires: December 2022)	
Alternate: Ron Morrison (Term expires: December 2022)	Stipend: None.
	Staff Assigned: Frank Parra
*Annual Term	
METROPOLITAN TRANSIT SYSTEM BOARD (MTS)	Meetings:
Public Transportation Issues.	Executive Committee – Thursdays at 9:00 a.m.
2022 City Council Appointment:	
Primary: Alejandra Sotelo-Solis (Term expires: December 2022)	
Alternate: Marcus Bush (Term expires: December 2022)	Stipend: \$150 Board Meeting
	Staff Assigned: Frank Parra
*Term is two (2) years or end of elected term	
REGIONAL SOLID WASTE ASSOCIATION (RSWA)	Meetings:
A Joint Powers Authority (JPA) of the Cities of Del Mar, Encinitas,	1 <sup>st</sup> Thursday of each Quarter at 9:00 a.m.
Escondido, National City, Poway, Solana Beach, and Vista. Its	
purpose is to address solid waste, household hazardous waste,	
and other environmental issues on a regional level.	
2022 Mayoral Appointment:	
Primary: Ron Morrison	
Alternate: Jose Rodriguez	Stipend: \$150 Board Meeting
<u></u>	Staff Assigned: Engineering/Public Works
*Term is two (2) years or end of elected term	

## REGIONAL BOARDS AND COMMITTEES – OUTSIDE AGENCIES

PORT OF SAN DIEGO PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE	Meetings:
. C. C. G. W. BIEGO I GBEGARII GOMMITTEE	Monthly basis, as needed.
2022 Mayoral Appointment:	
Community Representative: Augustin Buela Jr. (Term: December	
31, 2025)	
-, -,	Stipend: None.
Term is for three (3) years.	Staff Assigned: Brad Raulston
*No member may serve more than six (6) years per BPC Policy No. 609 (7)	
METRO WASTEWATER JPA	Meetings:
Oversees the sewage system for the San Diego area and makes	Metro Commission/JPA – 1 <sup>st</sup> Thursday of each
decisions regarding financial expenditures relating to the sewage	month at 12:00 p.m.
system. Appointee from each agency plus an alternate.	
	MetroTAC Committee – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Wednesday of each
2022 Mayoral Appointment:	month at 11:00 a.m.
Primary: Jose Rodriguez (Term expires: December 2022)	
Alternate: Marcus Bush (Term expires: December 2022)	
	Stipend: \$150 per Meeting
*Term is two (2) years or until no longer elected official.	Staff Assigned: Engineering/Public Works
SAN DIEGO COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY (SDCWA)	Meetings:
Providing safe and reliable supply of water.	Board Business Meetings - 4 <sup>th</sup> Thursday of each
	month, except November and December at 9:00
2022 City Council Appointment:	a.m.
Primary: Mona Rios(Term expires: December 2024)-Resigned	
March 16, 2022	
Proxy Selected within Board by Primary: Jose Crista	
Board of Directors, and additional Standing Committees:	
Administrative and Finance Committee	
2. Engineering and Operations Committee	
3. Imported Water Committee	Stipend: \$150 Board of Directors Meeting
4. Legislation and Public Outreach Committee	\$180 Officers (Chair/Vice-Chair)
5. Water Planning and Environmental Committee	Staff Assigned: Roberto Yano
*Term is two (2) years per SDCWA Article 2.00.040	
SAN DIEGO UNIFIED PORT DISTRICT	Meetings:
	Board Meetings – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Tuesday of month at 1:00
2022 City Council Appointment:	p.m.
Community Representative: Sandy Naranjo (Term expires:	
December 2024)	Stipend: None.
	Staff Assigned: Brad Raulston
*Term is four (4) years per SD Unified Port District Act	No astimum
OTAY AND SWEETWATER RIVER WATERSHED PANEL	Meetings:
2022 67 6	2 <sup>nd</sup> Thursday every other month beginning
2022 City Council Appointment:	January 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Primary: Jose Rodriguez (Term expires: December 2022)	
Alternate: Alejandra Sotelo-Solis (Term expires: December 2022)	
*Term is two (2) years or end of elected term Per PRC 22.9 Chapter 4.5	Staff Assigned: Martin Reeder
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1	

## **REGIONAL BOARDS AND COMMITTEES – OUTSIDE AGENCIES**

SWEETWATER AUTHORITY	Meetings:
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of month at 6:00 p.m.
<b>2022 Mayoral Appointment:</b> (Per Sweetwater Policy 506):	4 <sup>th</sup> Wednesday of month at 6:00 p.m.
Community Representative: Mona Rios (Term expires: December	
<mark>2025)</mark>	
Alejandra Sotelo-Solis (Term expires: December 31, 2022)	
Citizen Advisory Committee:	
Primary: William Sendt	
Alternate: Aida Castneda	Stipend: \$150 Board Meeting
	, ,
*Term of four (4) years or end of elected term. Per Sweetwater Policy 506	Staff Assigned: Brad Raulston
San Diego Community Power (SDCP) Joint Powers Authority	Meetings:
(JPA) Board	4 <sup>th</sup> Thursday of month at 5:00 p.m.
2022 Mayoral Appointment:	
Primary: Alejandra Sotelo-Solis	
Alternate: Marcus Bush	
	Stipend: None.
*Per JPA Agreement Section 4.2	Staff Assigned: Roberto Yano
San Diego County Air Pollution Control Board	
Primary: Marcus Bush	

## SANDAG COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS

BAYSHORE BIKEWAY WORKING GROUP	Meetings:
	As-Needed Basis
2022 City Council Appointment:	
Primary: Marcus Bush (Term expires: December 2022)	
Alternate: Alejandra Sotelo-Solis (Term expires: December 2022)	Stipend: \$100 Committee Meetings
	Staff Assigned: Luca Zappiello
*Per SANDAG Policy Advisory Committee Membership Policy No. 002 *Term is annual	
SHORELINE PRESERVATION WORKING GROUP	Meetings:
	Quarterly on 1st Thursday of month at 11:30 a.m.
2022 City Council Appointment:	
Primary: Marcus Bush (Term expires: December 2022)	
Alternate: Mona Rios (Term expires: December 2022)	
	Stipend: \$100 Committee Meetings
*Per SANDAG Policy Advisory Committee Membership Policy No. 002 *Term is annual	Staff Assigned: Martin Reeder
PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE (Regional Chief)	Staff Assigned: Jose Tellez
REGIONAL HOUSING NEEDS ALLOCATION (RHNA)	Staff Assigned: Carlos Aguirre
ENERGY WORKING GROUP	Staff Assigned: Roberto Yano
TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP	Staff Assigned: Martin Reeder
CITIES TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE	Staff Assigned: PW Staff Member
SAN DIEGO REGIONAL TRAFFIC ENGINEERS COUNCIL	Staff Assigned: Luca Zappiello
SAN DIEGO REGIONAL MILITARY WORKING GROUP	Staff Assigned: Brad Raulston
GOODS MOVEMENT WORKING GROUP	Staff Assigned: Luca Zappiello
MICRO-MOBILITY WORKING GROUP	Staff Assigned: Luca Zappiello