EXPLANATION

On November 16, 2021, the City Council adopted Updates to City Council Policy #107 Appointments to Boards, Commissions, and Committees (BCC). Section D, 14 Resignations, Attendance, Training and Removals provides for the City Clerk to prepare a report to Council on the attendance of BCC members.

Attendance is evaluated as follows:

- 1. A Commissioner or Member of a BCC with unexcused absences from three consecutive regularly scheduled meetings.
- 2. A Commissioner or Member of a BCC misses more than 25% of the advisory body's meetings in a calendar year.
- 3. A Commissioner or Member of a BCC must be present at least one hour, or 50% of the entire meeting, whichever is less, to be counted as present for purposes of attendance.

Excused Absences are considered under certain circumstances.

SUMMARY OF BCC ATTENDANCE Fourth Quarter and Calendar Year Totals

Civil Service Commission consists of 5 members (Currently one (1) vacancy). Their meetings are held the Second Wednesday of every other month at 5:30 p.m. in the Large Conference Room at City Hall.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Commission scheduled a total of 8 meetings, with seven (7) of those being Special Meetings. One (1) meeting was cancelled due to lack of agenda items.

Members:	Fourth Quarter	Fourth Quarter	2022 Meetings	2022 Meetings
	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Paul Wapnowski, Chair	7	0	17	0
Rafael Courtney, Vice-Chair	7	0	17	0
Leslie Coyote	7	0	13	4
Thomas Luna	7	0	15	2

Community & Police Relations Committee consists of eight (8) members with one (1) being a staff member. Their meetings are held the Third Thursday of February, May, August and November at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber at City Hall.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Committee scheduled one (1) meeting.

Members:	Fourth Quarter Present	Fourth Quarter Absent	2022 Meetings Present	2022 Meetings Absent
Michael Lesley, Chair	1	0	4	0
Marianne Delatorre, Vice-Chair	1	0	2	2
Zachary Francisco-Gomez	1	0	4	0
Emiliano Nunez	0	1	2	2
Daniel Orth	1	0	4	0
William Phillips (Appointed March 2022)	1	0	3	0
Andy Y. Sanchez	1	0	4	0

Board of Library Trustees consists of five (5) members, and one (1) alternate (currently two vacancies). Their meetings are held the First Wednesday of every month at 5:30 p.m. via Zoom.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Board scheduled three (3) meetings, one (1) meeting was cancelled

due to a lack of quorum.

Members:	Fourth Quarter	Fourth Quarter	2022 Meetings	2022 Meetings
	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Margaret Godshalk - President	2	0	12	0
H. Bradley Bang, Vice-President	2	0	12	0
Coyote Moon	2	0	11	1
Anzueth G. Zambrano	2	0	10	2

Park, Recreation & Senior Citizens Advisory Committee consists of seven (7) members. Their meetings are held the Third Thursday of every month at 4:00 p.m. via Zoom.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Committee scheduled two (2) meetings, both meetings were cancelled

due to a lack of quorum.

Members:	Fourth Quarter	Fourth Quarter	2022 Meetings	2022 Meetings
	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Nora McMains, Chair	0	0	2	2
Florfina Arce	0	0	4	0
Liliana Armenta	0	0	3	1
Joseph Crawford	0	0	4	0
Reuben Felizardo	0	0	4	0
Jennelyn Luna(Appointed Sept 2022)	0	0	0	0
Ignacio Navarro Jr.	0	0	2	2

Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members (Currently One (1) vacancy). Their meetings are held the First and Third Monday of every month at 6:00 p.m. via Zoom.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Commission scheduled five (5) meetings, two (2) meetings were cancelled.

Members:	Fourth Quarter Present	Fourth Quarter Absent	2022 Meetings Present	2022 Meetings Absent
Ricardo Sanchez, Vice-Chair	2	1	7	4
Randi Marie Castle (Appointed March 2022)	3	0	8	1
Richard Martin Miller (Appointed March 2022)	3	0	8	1
Luis Natividad	1	2	8	3
William J. Sendt	3	0	11	0
Claudia E. Valenzuela	3	0	9	2

Public Art Committee consists of five (5) members and one (1) alternate (Alternate is Vacant). Their meetings are held the Fourth Tuesday of January, April, July and October at 3:00 p.m. via Zoom.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Committee scheduled one (1) meetings.

Members:	Fourth Quarter	Fourth Quarter	2022 Meetings	· ·
	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
William A. Virchis, Chair	1	0	5	0
Ryan Johnson (Appointed Sept. 2022)	1	0	1	0
Jose A Lopez	1	0	5	0
Charles Reilly (Appointed Feb. 2022)	1	0	3	1
Jacqueline Schliapnik	0	1	4	1

Traffic Safety Committee consists of five (5) members. Their meetings are held the Second Wednesday of every month at 1:00 p.m. via Zoom.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Committee scheduled three (3) meetings, two (2) meetings were cancelled due to lack of items.

Members:	Fourth Quarter Present	Fourth Quarter Absent	2022 Meetings Present	2022 Meetings Absent
Ryan Whipple, Chair	1	0	4	0
Christopher Coyote	1	0	4	0
Kelly Piper (Appointed Sept. 2022)	1	0	2	0
Cynthia Fuller Quinonez (Appointed Sept. 2022)	1	0	2	0
Marisa Rosales	1	0	4	0

Housing Advisory Committee consists of nine (9) members of the Planning Commission (Currently one (1) Vacancy) and two (2) additional members. Their meetings are held the Third Monday of every month at 6:00 p.m. via Zoom.

Fourth Quarter of 2022 the Committee scheduled two (2) meetings, one (1) meeting was cancelled due to a lack of agenda items.

Members:	Fourth Quarter Present	Fourth Quarter Absent	2022 Meetings	2022 Meetings Absent
	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Ricardo Sanchez, Vice-Chair	1	0	1	0
Randi Marie Castle (Appointed March 2022)	1	0	2	0
Richard Martin Miller (Appointed March 2022)	1	0	1	0
Luis Natividad	1	0	2	0
Damian Alexander Roman	1	0	2	0
William J. Sendt	1	0	2	0
Mayra A. Valadez	1	0	1	0
(Appointed March 2022)				
Claudia E. Valenzuela	1	0	2	0